Page 1 of 1

Unable to Close Trade Windows

Posted: 16.11.2015 4:54
by Vlek
I have run into another interesting problem. Stealth does not seem able to close certain things like trade windows. I used what I thought was the most appropriate function, CancelTrade, but that only removes the checkmark from the player's accept trade box. Is there another function I should be using to do this?

Re: Unable to Close Trade Windows

Posted: 16.11.2015 10:22
by Vizit0r
it must remove secure trade with selected number from stealth securetrades_list.
Does TradeCount return same value after calling CancelTrade as before?

Re: Unable to Close Trade Windows

Posted: 18.11.2015 2:21
by Vlek
But that doesn't make sense because UO only ever allows one secure trade at a time. Why would stealth be setup to handle more than one?

I waited until I knew I had a trade window open and ran the following code:

Code: Select all

#Python 2.7
import stealth

stealth.CancelTrade(0)
The above code removed my checkmark from the window, but did not close it.

Re: Unable to Close Trade Windows

Posted: 18.11.2015 14:42
by Vizit0r
Vlek wrote:UO only ever allows one secure trade at a time. Why would stealth be setup to handle more than one?
Negative. Technically allowed multiply secure trades.

Vlek wrote:The above code removed my checkmark from the window, but did not close it.
How do you check this?

Re: Unable to Close Trade Windows

Posted: 18.11.2015 23:17
by Vlek
Vizit0r wrote:Negative. Technically allowed multiply secure trades.
That's some weird Russian Sphere server stuff then because RunUO and OSI UO both disallow more than one trade at a time.

Vizit0r wrote:How do you check this?
Just how I said. I log two characters in, initiate a trade with one of the characters, then run that script.

Re: Unable to Close Trade Windows

Posted: 19.11.2015 10:05
by Vizit0r
Vlek wrote:
Vizit0r wrote:Negative. Technically allowed multiply secure trades.
That's some weird Russian Sphere server stuff then because RunUO and OSI UO both disallow more than one trade at a time.
Stealth support all shard, not only OSI etc.
Vizit0r wrote:How do you check this?
Just how I said. I log two characters in, initiate a trade with one of the characters, then run that script.[/quote]

you use stealth.CancelTrade(0) on first character, and what you check on second? Visually on logged EA client? or by stealth?