Page 1 of 1

Start Stealth with Powershell or Batch?

Posted: 23.06.2019 12:08
by sauber
Hello,

Would it be possible to start Stealth with a PS or Batch command and give arguments to start one script?

Solution.

Create a .txt file inside your main Stealth Folder like this (very important to mind the spaces!)

Code: Select all

ProfileName; connect;\ScriptName.sc; start
The script must be inside the Scripts folder within your main stealth one.

Then you can run it as a CMD line PATH\Stealth.exe char=txtfile.txt
or simply create a shortcut of your Stealth.exe and edit properties adding char=txtfile.txt

To run at Windows start, place into

Code: Select all

C:\Users\Username\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\Startup

Re: Start Stealth with Powershell or Batch?

Posted: 26.06.2019 8:11
by Vizit0r

Re: Start Stealth with Powershell or Batch?

Posted: 19.07.2019 23:10
by sauber
Thanks Vizit0r, but the script doesn't start and player doesn't go online.

1) Create autostart.txt file with:

Code: Select all

ProfileName; connect; /Script.sc; start
2) tried with Command Line or with Shortcut: C:\Path\stealth.exe chars autostart.txt
Stealth opens and nothing happens. Version 8.8.3

Re: Start Stealth with Powershell or Batch?

Posted: 25.07.2019 20:51
by Vizit0r
try last version.

Re: Start Stealth with Powershell or Batch?

Posted: 26.07.2019 10:52
by sauber
The same problem, nothing happens.
Also tried to run stealth as Administrator

Re: Start Stealth with Powershell or Batch?

Posted: 27.07.2019 8:14
by Vizit0r
should be
ProfileName; connect; \Script.sc; start

in new ver added check\replacing for backslash

Re: Start Stealth with Powershell or Batch?

Posted: 30.07.2019 16:29
by sauber
By using Google Translate, I didn't realise there weren't spaces in the C:\Path\Stealth.exe chars=autostart.txt

In the text file you need

Code: Select all

Profile1; connect;\ScriptName.sc; start
No space after connect;\ <----

Re: Start Stealth with Powershell or Batch?

Posted: 01.08.2019 14:30
by Vizit0r
spaces in command line separate params. So, chars = autostart.txt will be parsed as 3 params instead of one.